Gilda Cobb-Hunter First Vice Chairman

Nathan Ballentine Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV William "Bill" Clyburn Neal Collins Heather Ammons Crawford Chandra E. Dillard Craig A. Gagnon Jackie E. Hayes W. Lee Hewitt, III Lonnie Hosey Leon Howard Bruce W. Bannister Chairman

William "Bill" Herbkersman Second Vice Chairman

Ways and Means Committee



House of Representatives P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144 Columbia, S.C. 29211 Chris Murphy Brandon M. Newton J. Todd Rutherford Leon Stavrinakis Bill Taylor David Weeks William R. "Bill" Whitmire Mark N. Willis

Max T. Hyde, Jr.

Phillip D. Lowe

Dennis C. Moss

Marc Truesdale Budget Director

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant

Daniel B. Boan Chief of Staff & General Counsel

Meredith Ross, Asst. General Counsel & Legislative Director

MEMORANDUM

- TO: The Honorable Lonnie Hosey The Honorable Bill Whitmire The Honorable Phillip Lowe The Honorable David Weeks
- **FROM:** The Honorable Micah Caskey, Chairman

DATE: April 12, 2024

SUBJECT: Economic Development Legislative Subcommittee Meeting

The Economic Development Legislative Subcommittee of the House Ways and Means Committee will meet on **<u>Tuesday, April 16th one and one half hours after adjournment** in room 521 of the Blatt Bldg. A link to the stream can be found at https://scstatehouse.gov/.</u>

The Subcommittee will consider the following legislation:

- S. 621 SC Ireland Trade Commission
- S. 1021 Abandoned Buildings Tax Credit

Other legislation may be added as needed. Please mark your calendar and plan to attend.

 cc: The Honorable G. Murrell Smith, Jr. (506 - Blatt Building) Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2nd Floor State House) Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager) Press Room (3rd Floor State House) The Honorable Mike Reichenbach (604 - Gressette Building) The Honorable Tom Davis (203 - Gressette Building)