South Carolina Legislature


Session 110 - (1993-1994)Printer Friendly
(pdf format)
H 3119 Joint Resolution, By Wilkins, M.O. Alexander, Allison, B.O. Baker, H. Brown, Cato, H.H. Clyborne, Cooper, R.S. Corning, J.L.M. Cromer, Davenport, L.L. Elliott, Fair, R.C. Fulmer, Gamble, S.E. Gonzales, L.O. Graham, H.M. Hallman, Harrison, Haskins, T.E. Huff, M.F. Jaskwhich, Keegan, Kelley, Kirsh, Klauber, Koon, Lanford, C.V. Marchbanks, Meacham, Quinn, Richardson, Riser, Robinson, Sharpe, J.S. Shissias, Simrill, C.L. Sturkie, P.H. Thomas, J.W. Tucker, Vaughn, D.C. Waldrop, C.C. Wells, J.B. Wilder, S.S. Wofford, D.A. Wright, Young-Brickell and R.M. Young
Similar (S 0290)
    A Joint Resolution proposing an amendment to Article VI of the Constitution of South Carolina, 1895, relating to State Officers by adding Section 10 so as to provide that the General Assembly, not later than January 15, 1997, by General Law shall provide for an Executive Cabinet of the Governor consisting of not more than fifteen members as heads of departments organized as far as practicable according to major purposes and functions as determined by the General Assembly, to provide that those agencies or departments of the Executive Branch of state government included in the Executive Cabinet shall perform their functions and responsibilities under the auspices and supervision of the Cabinet Department Head under whose jurisdiction they come, and to provide that no such General Law shall affect the Legislative or Judicial Branches of government, and their agencies or functions, and that nothing in such General Law shall affect or diminish the office, powers, or duties of the Constitutional Officers of this State.
View full text
01/13/93House Introduced and read first time HJ-38
01/13/93House Referred to Committee on Judiciary HJ-39

Legislative Services Agency
h t t p : / / w w w . s c s t a t e h o u s e . g o v