South Carolina Legislature
South Carolina Legislature

Rules Committee
Message from Chairman
Anne J. Thayer
District 9, Anderson County
Welcome to the South Carolina House of Representatives’ Rules Committee. This Committee handles legislation regarding the House Rules and addresses any updates or amendments as needed by overseeing the creation, amendment, and updating of the House Rules.  The House Rules provide the structure, protocol, procedure, and guidance for the running of the South Carolina House of Representatives. 
Committee Staff
  • Patrick Dennis - Chief of Staff/Gen. Counsel
  • Lauren Trask - Asst. Legal Counsel
  • Kiara Richardson - Exec. Asst.
Contact Information
Post Office Box 11867
Columbia, South Carolina 29211
Room 519 Blatt Building
Telephone: (803) 734-3113


Information older than two years has been moved to the House Rules Committee Archives page.